Only If For A Night

Jag har kommit en bit i matten, men är fortfarande lite mer än en halv vecka efter. Vilket kanske inte är jättemycket egentligen. Min pluggpaus börjar dock bli lite för lång, så jag och mitt magont ska väl alldeles strax fortsätta till siffrorna.

 

För övrigt lyssnar jag på Florence + the machines nya album. Det är bra skit osv.

 

 

 

And I had a dream
About my old school
And she was there all pink and gold and glittering
I threw my arms around her legs
Came to weeping
Came to weeping

And I heard your voice
As clear as day
And you told me I should concentrate
It was all so strange
And so surreal
That a ghost should be so practical
Only if for a night

And the only solution was to stand and fight
And my body was loose and I was set alight
But she came over me like some holy rite
And although I was burning, you're the only light
Only if for a night

In the grass was so green against my new clothes
And I did cartwheels in your honour
Dancing on tiptoes
My own secret ceremonials
Before the service began
In the graveyard doing handstands

And I heard your voice
As clear as day
And you told me I should concentrate
It was all so strange
And so surreal
That a ghost should be so practical
Only if for a night

And the only solution was to stand and fight
And my body was loose and I was set alight
But she came over me like some holy rite
And although I was burning, you're the only light
Only if for a night

Madam, my dear, my darling
Tell me what all this sighings about
Tell me what all this sighings about

And I heard your voice
As clear as day
And you told me I should concentrate
It was all so strange
And so surreal
That a ghost should be so practical
Only if for a night

Only if for a night


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0