Modest mouse

Jag är helt inne i Modest Mouse, de är så förbannat jävla underbara!

Och någonting nytt, någonting som inte påminner mig om det som varit, någonting som kommer sparas med minnena från tiden jag lever i just nu.

 

 

 

Well see what you wanna see. You should see it all.
Well take what you want from me. You deserve it all.
Nine times out of ten our hearts just get dissolved.
Well I want a better place or just a better way to fall.

But one time out of ten, everything is perfect for us all.
Well I want a better place or just a better way to fall.
Here we go!



 

There's one thing to know about this town
It's five hundred miles underground; and that's ok, that's alright' that's alright.
There's one thing to know about this earth
We're put here just to make more dirt; and that's ok, that's alright, that's alright.
Well there's one thing to know about this globe
It's bound and it's willing to explode; and that's ok, that's alright, that's alright.
Well there's one thing to know about this town
It's five hundred miles underground; it's alright, It's alright



 

Well treat me like the sea oh so salty and mean, oh-ha-ha.
Oh treat me like the sea oh so salty and mean
oh-ha-ha. Treat me like the disease like the rats and the fleas.
Bang your head like a gong 'cause you call it all wrong, move your tongue.


Klang klang! Klang klang! Klang klang! Klang klang, klang klang!

Cut me down like a tree like the lumber or weeds, well discard who you please like the leaves off a tree. Drag me out of the sea and then teach me to breath. Give me forced health till I wish death on myself.


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0