Half dead

 

It was raining outside, so I cleaned house today
Spent half of the morning throwing old things away
Try not to get caught up
Try to think like a machine
Focus in on the task
Try not to think about what it means

Can't get you
Out of my head
Lost without you
Half dead

Took my spot at the window
Looked at the road
Dots and dashes of traffic
Like a message in code

And whole boxes of memories
Wrapped up at the curb
I sang songs to myself
Didn't have any words

Can't get you
Out of my head
Lost without you
Half dead

Stole out to the back yard late last night
Pine trees frozen in the silvery moonlight
Rising like giants from the cold earth
What are the years we gave each other
Ever gonna be worth?

Can't get you
Out of my head
Lost without you
Half dead


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0